Team WN

Last updated: 05/03/2024

Wellington North Badminton actively participate in the Badminton New Zealand Inter-Association (IA) competitions. The IA competitions provide opportunities to players across a wide range of ability and different age group to experience competitive badminton in a team environment. The regional competition provides an entry point to experienced club players, where the national division 1 competition is catered for our elite and high performance players.

Each year, Wellington North Badminton puts out an invitation to all interested players to become a member of Team WN. The selection process generally involve (but not limited to) observation of player's technical skill and competency, on court attributes and commitments showcased on trial day. If you're interested to become part of the team, make sure to make yourself known to our coaches throughout the season, and put yourself forward in future trials.

2024 Season Selections:
Congratulations to the following players who have been selected to our 2024 Team WN Training Squads in the various teams below. 

Under 13s

Alexander Thomson
Andy Peng
Charles Hu
Christopher Loh
Ian Chen
Jeremy Zhang
Kingsley Li
Owen Deng
Ryan Gao
Ryan Keleher
Ryan Liu
Simon Chen
Tayelyn Li

Angela Deng
Audrey Yu
Cherrie Peng
Clara Law
Dhanni Gupta
Hya Rosales
Katherine Zhao
Nicole Lo
Riddhi Chovhan

Under 15s

Alab Kisteria
Christian Lobb
Daichi Kuroda
Michael Lo
Oskar Li
Seth Wong
Venni Menakuru
William Phoon

Abby Erskine
Ananyaa Ghai
Annika Tharshan
Anvi Sankrit
Divya Kumar
Ella Gregory
Justina Chu
Peri Shaw
Tamara Nguyen
Xiangyi Liang

Under 17s

Edison Zhu
Elijah Perris
Gaurav Tandoan
Jacob Chen
Jayden Lu
Kenodh Udagearchchi
Paul Yong

Anika Cao
Chhungli Lim
Hayley Shum
Jade Li
Katherine Huang
Leanna Loh
Mia Harada
Olivia Chin
Saanvi Kshatriya
Sherlyn Andrews

Under 19s

Arjun Chandran
Aryan Acharya
Brandon Law
Hiruna De Alwis
Kevin Shi
Marcus Gonzales
Sebastian Luhur
Tony Chap
Victor Esguerra
Zach Cao

Ashlee Shum
Palak Rathod
Phoebe Young
Sophia Wong
Sophia Xu

Senior National Division 2

Bevan Cox
Josef Sutrisna
Kris Singh
Luke Falvey 
Sam Navarra
Winson Wong

Alice Zhang
Adithi Alexander
Ashlee Shum
Gina Wang
Lauren Phang
Melody Tan
Phoebe Young

Senior National Division 3

Dwayne Teo
Eugene Teo
Justin Tay
Rhys Hopkin
Wei Lim
Yao Lik Chun

Amy Rogers
Chanmony Khieng
Ella Pan
Emma Crossland
Laura Suddaby
Margaret Gonzales
Sophia Balane

Senior Central Division

Addison Zhen
Arjun Chandran
Danri He
David Nangoi 
Emil Pribadi
James Chee
Jason O'Regan
Joel Chu
Kevin Shi
Keita Idogawa
Marcus Gonzales
Tony Racho
Westley Yang

Anna Canencia
Annabelle Bruynel
Banu Thahaseen
Emma Chung
Evonne Cheng
Hayley Chung
Hayley Shum
Iya Alejo
Jinni Yeoh
Kit He
Melissa Chu-Fong
Mia Harada
Sherlyn Andrews
Sophia Wong
Taylor Vercoe

Masters North Island Division

Master Division 1
Caleb O'Connor-Chen
Eugene Teo
Josef Sutrisna
Justin Tay
Leck Chuan Tham
Leck Sheng Tham

Alice Khaw
Gina Wang
Kelly Johnson
Laura Suddaby
Tracey Tham

Master Division 2
Christian Don Manguiat
Craig Hitchcock
Darroch Ward
Dwayne Teo
Richard Kirby
Tony Racho

Anna Canencia
Christine Dowler
Iya Alejo
Kit He
Mei Khoo

Master Division 3
Animesh Panda
Jah-Fei Lee
Lee Ledesma
Prakash Selvaraj
Sean Chia
Sivashankar Bhaskaran
Vannie Navarra
Yusuf Shamim 

Alice Xiao
Banu Thahaseen
Birdie Zhang
Mia Sayson
Sheryl Balane

Vets & Super-Vets North Island Division

Vets Division 3
Alvin Loo
Chan Chap
Daniel Shum 
Doug Muir
Tony Wong
Tyrone Chin 

Alice Chan
Birdie Zhang
Hazel Davies Howard
Kim Chin

Super-Vets Division 1
Dave White
Greg White
Pat Heskett

Leona Head
Lesley Gledhill
Maggie Lee
Miranda Patrick

Ready to Play?

You can manage your membership, book a court and register for classes online using Hello Club.

Thank you to our Supporters & Partners

Contact us


Subscribe to our email newsletter, keeping you up to date with what's happening at Wellington North Badminton.
/* Add your own Mailchimp form style overrides in your site stylesheet or in this style block. We recommend moving this block and the preceding CSS link to the HEAD of your HTML file. */