Celebrating 2020

Last updated: 05/12/2020

Earlier in October, the season ending Wellington North Badminton (ABCD) Championships was held with record numbers. A total of 117 players entered, 198 matches played across 16 events. It was great to see an overall increase in participation numbers despite the impacts of COVID. Congratulations to all the finalists and championships. Full result of the tournament is available online.

The 2020 Annual Awards was held at the conclusion of the championships where we celebrated the achievements of our players, members, coaches and volunteers.

Coach of the Year

Maggie Lee

Volunteer of the Year

Nhor Chan

Young (<35) Volunteer of the Year

Aravind Chandran

Junior MVPs of the Year

Jessica Tsia
Zi Xuan Tee

MVPs of the Year

Mei Khoo
Simon Lin

Senior (35+) MVPs of the Year

Lesley Gledhill
Duncan McMillian

Team of the Year

Team WN Central Division 1
Andrew Tan, Emma Chung, Ethan Pan, Eugene Teo, Jeremy Tan, Jessica Tsai, Mei Khoo, Serene Tan, Sophia Balane, Zi Xuan Tee

Ready to Play?

You can manage your membership, book a court and register for classes online using Hello Club.

Thank you to our Supporters & Partners

Contact us


Subscribe to our email newsletter, keeping you up to date with what's happening at Wellington North Badminton.
/* Add your own Mailchimp form style overrides in your site stylesheet or in this style block. We recommend moving this block and the preceding CSS link to the HEAD of your HTML file. */